Cover Reveal: The Fraud Squad by Kyla Zhao

The Fraud Squad by Kyla Zhao Banner
The Fraud Squad by Kyla Zhao Banner

BREAK YOUR BOOK BUYING BANS PEOPLE THE COVER FOR THE FRAUD SQUAD IS HERE!!!!

The Fraud Squad is perfect for fans of The Devil Wears Prada , Inventing Anna, and Crazy Rich Asians! And if you’re anything like me, you probably love all three!

Personal fav is The Devil Wears Prada!

If I were you, I’d preorder the book right now!

Blurb for The Fraud Squad by Kyla Zhao

For as long as she can remember, Samantha Song has dreamed of writing for a high-society magazine-and she’d do anything to get there. But the constant struggle to help her mom make ends meet and her low social status make her dream feel like a distant fantasy.

Now, Sam finds herself working at a drab PR firm. The closest she’ll get to that life is living vicariously through her socialite coworker and friend, Anya Chen. Then she meets Timothy Kingston: the disillusioned son of one of Singapore’s elite families–and Sam’s one chance at infiltrating the high society world to which she desperately wants to belong.

To Sam’s surprise, Tim and Anya both agree to help her make a name for herself on Singapore’s socialite scene. The borrowed designer clothes and plus-ones to every glamorous event can only get her so far; the rest is on Sam, and she’s determined to make an impression on the editor-in-chief of Singapore’s poshest magazine. But with a mysterious gossip columnist on the prowl for dirt, the deeper Sam wades into this fraud, the more she fears being exposed-forcing her to reconcile her pretence with who she really is before she loses it all.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: